Membership in WES is open to individuals who have an appreciation for, and are supportive of, the engineering profession.  The WES CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS defines three classes of membership:

  • Member status is achieved by submitting an application form accompanied by dues for one year.  The application is submitted to the membership convened at the annual meeting at which time the members shall vote to either accept or reject the applicant for membership.
  • Student Members are actively pursuing a higher education degree at a college or university.  Student membership is achieved following the same process as Members.
  • Honorary Members are elected by the Past Presidents of WES to recognize long and distinguished service to WES.

Current membership totals 321

Members – 270

Student Members – 12

Honorary Members – 39

Annual Dues

Annual dues are now $60 (as of 2017) for Members and $10 for Student Members.

Honorary Members are exempt from dues.

To pay your annual dues please send a check to the address below. 

To become a member or student member:

Download a Membership Application Form

Click hereà WES Membership Application Form

Mail the completed application to:

Gary Grigsby ~ Executive Director
1804 Laurel Drive ~ Cheyenne, WY ~ 82001


Ann Marie Taylor - Assistant Executive Director


Honarary Members


Stanton J. Abell, Jr            Amy Allen             John Balog          Dave Baskett          John S. Bereman

Robert D. Clary                 Jerald B. Crews                                 Rick Deuell             Thomas V. Edgar

Dave Engels                   Jeff Fuller               Erin Gates          Jim Gores               Peter Hutchison

Jerry Jessen                    Raymond Jacquot                             Maynard Johnson   Wayne Johnson

J. Kenneth Kennedy           Forrest M. Kepler                               Harry Kessner         Donald Livingston 

Joseph C. Lord               Joseph Manatos                                Albert "Boots" Nelson

Robert R Norton                  Frank Odasz            Robert N. Olsen                                Michael K. Purcell

Paul A. Rechard               Gene "Rocky" Roccabruna                Paul N. Scherbel      Dave Schropher

James Spell                    Sally Steadman        John Steil          Mike Vaughn            David Whitman

E. Mark Williams                 Bruce Yates              William Young

Ryan Kobbe          Murray Schroeder       Ed Nowak